CECAFA ZONE: AFCON U20 and AFCON U17 qualifiers draw done

Wednesday October 28, 2020 - 20:28:25
Super Admin
The draw for AFCON U20 and AFCON U17 qualifiers of the CECAFA zone has been carried out in Nairobi on Wednesday afternoon.

AFCON U-20 regional qualifiers will be hosted in Tanzania from 22nd November to 6th December, while the U-17 qualifiers will take place in Rwanda from 13th December-28th December, according to the regional football governing body.

The Under 17 will attract 9 countries divided into three groups. They are Rwanda, Eritrea and South Sudan in group A, while group B is made of Uganda, Ethiopia and Kenya and group C composes of Sudan, Djibouti and Tanzania.

Somalia will play in the Under 20 event in which 11 countries will be competing. Somalia has been placed in group A with Tanzania, Rwanda and Djibouti, while Burundi, Eritrea, south Sudan and Uganda are in group B and Ethiopia has been placed in group C with Kenya and Sudan.

According to CECAFA, the full fixtures of the two events with the dates and times of all matches will be released soon after confirmation with the Confederation of African Football.

Somali Football Federation Media Department


Leave a comment